Day 29 NaNoWriMo

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 9.48.40 PM

It happened.  I finished.

50,050 words written in 29 days.  There is something tremendously fulfilling about completing this challenge.  This is the 4th year I’ve won.  I love it every time.

As usual, I built up a good buffer at the beginning of the month which I had to rely on later in the month when things got busy.

I wrote 6,500 words in the last two days.  I technically had through tomorrow to finish, but I really wanted to wrap up today.  So tonight ended with a 2460 word sprint.

I still have probably 30k words left to finish the story.  It has turned out to be a LOT more fun that I thought it would.  I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

The plan is to hopefully get the first draft finished before the end of the year.  Then, come January, I can start my first round of revisions.  Not sure whether I’ll do this book or my fantasy that I finished previously.  They both need done, though, so we’ll see.

I’ll write more when I have time.  But I wanted to at least throw out a quick status update because I haven’t been on here in a while.

#NaNoWriMo #amwriting

More updates to come soon.

Leave a Reply

