NaNoWriMo Day 9

Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 11.16.41 PM

It’s been a few days, so I thought I would drop a quick update.

Goal: 1667

Written: 2368

As of today, I should be at 15,000 words.  But, I am at 18,609, which gives me just over two full days of buffer. I had three, but I wasn’t able to get anything written yesterday.  I need to get that built up again.  Tomorrow is going to be a really busy day, and I’m worried I may not get much done either.

I don’t know if you’r like this, but for the first 7 days, I wrote every day without fail.  I couldn’t wait to write each day.  Then, I took yesterday off.  Today it was much harder to get back into the swing of things.  They say it takes 21 days to form a habit.  Maybe I just haven’t written consistently enough to get back into the habit of writing.

The story is coming along nicely.  Because I’m doing pure discovery writing and have no roadmap as to where this story is going, I’ve had a couple of really fun and unexpected plot lines develop.  I’m excited to see how they pan out.

Anyway, I just wanted to give a quick update.  #NaNoWriMo #keepwriting

Leave a Reply

