NaNoWriMo (day 6)

Goal:  1667

Written: 4383

 

Just a quick update today.  I wasn’t feeling very good this evening and had a major headache about 6:00 or so.  I took some Tylenol and tried to take a nap to sleep it off.  Didn’t work.

I actually considered not writing at all tonight because I just wasn’t feeling well.  But, finally about 9:00 or so, I started feeling better and by 10 it was gone.  So, I sat down at my computer and forced myself to write even though i wanted to go to bed.  I’ve never been under such a tight goal or deadline before with my writing.  This has actually been a really good experience for me.

Anyway, I was already having a hard time from the night before because I was coming into a scene that I wasn’t sure how to write, and I was dreading it.  But, when I sat down, it just started flowing.  Before I knew it I had written through the part I thought would be hard and had gone much, much further.  A new piece of information revealed itself that I wasn’t expecting in the story which was fun.  By the time I was done I had written 4383 words.  I would have kept going but I have to be up early tomorrow.  So, I found a breaking point and stopped.  Tomorrow brings a really cool action/magic scene that I’ve been looking forward to for several days now.  Should make for some fun, but challenging writing.

Even with a meager 738 days on day one, I’ve now raised my 6 day average to 2588 words.  As long as I stay above 2500, I’ll make my 75,000 word goal.  AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

