is there an echo in here?

Does it seem like every entry I put on here is about my lamenting the fact that I haven’t written in a long time?  Then I go on to state how I’m ready to move forward, brave the unwritten frontier and put pen to paper only to come back a few weeks later, claim mea culpa, and say the same thing over again. 

So, here’s how I’m doing this different this time.  I have a plan to do something today that I haven’t done in quite some time.  However, I’m NOT going to tell you what that is because I don’t want to A) unfairly raise your expectations, and B) create unnecessary pressure on myself.

So, if things go as planned, I’ll make sure to come back and tell you.  🙂  But, if they don’t, I won’t have to feel guilty about it this time!

Wish me luck on my secret bat-plan.

PS – I’m taking a look at some novel-writing software that I’ve never used before.  I’ll let you know what I think as I get more into it.  It definitely has some cool potential.

5 thoughts on “is there an echo in here?

  1. Hope your secret bat-plan is working. Mine doesn’t seem to be working at all. Struggling to get going with my story, even though I think that I’m only about 20k words away from the conclusion.

    Super frustrating not being able to get anywhere.

  2. Time to reboot the New Year’s goals of steady writing and productivity. Forget the struggles of yesterday and focus on making progress today. Or something like that…

  3. Don’t listen to the echoes. Make new sounds, the sounds of your keyboard heating up as you write the story in your head….don’t think, just do it!

    Okay, I’m trying to take my own advice…but we writers need to encourage each other.

    • For some reason, all your comments were getting spam filtered. I wouldn’t have ever known had you not messages me about your comment! I couldn’t agree more with your advice. I’m working on it!

  4. Not sure why since I click my blogroll to get to your blog and then post as a WordPress blog author…strange. It looks fixed now. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

