finally going again

Man, it’s good to be back.  I got busy with work and family and before I knew it almost 2 weeks had gone by without writing.  Like anything, the longer you’re away from writing, the harder it is to get back into the groove.  So, even though I didn’t write much (almost a thousand words), I forced myself to sit down and do a little bit of editing and writing.  It was nice to get back into the groove of it, and I’m looking forward to a quiet Sunday afternoon to do some more writing.

I’m reading Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson and really enjoying it.  It has a really non-traditional (funky) magic system in it which at first I thought was odd but is starting to grow on me.  I’m a bit of a groupie, if you will, when it comes to his.  He’s won me over, and if he writes it, I’ll read it.  So far, I haven’t been disappointed.

I’m going to have to be creative with my writing time coming up because now I’m coaching my sons’ little league team.  I’m so neurotic when it comes to coaching.  I always want to do it to start the season.  Then I get so busy that it’s a major hassle.  Then, by the time the next sport starts, I want to coach again.  Little league will be interesting because the boys are getting to the age where they’re shifting from instructional to competitive.  Lots more time involved but should be fun.

Leave a Reply

