starting over

I’ve read WAY too many good things about wordpress to not give it a try.  So, for the indefinite future, a writer’s blog has now switched homes.  The new site seems to allow MUCH more control over content, stats etc.  That being said, I haven’t had much time to do anything by way of writing for the past week.

Things have been very busy at work, and we’ve had a lot going on at home as well.  All of which means that writing got backburnered, unfortunately.  This week looks to be much better.  In fact, I’m thinking of taking a day off just for writing this week.  I need to seriously bump my word count so that I can get the ball rolling.  I also plan to sit down as soon as I get a little further into the manuscript so that I can put together a nice synopsis and actually forward what I have to some publishers.  You know, see if I get any nibbles.

In the meantime, keep your fingers crossed that I can get some more content written.

Leave a Reply

